ADDICTION IS PURELY EVIL. BUT "HOW CAN ONE KNOW THIS AND STILL CONTINUE TO DWELL IN IT"

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Addiction! Addiction!! Addiction!!!
What did I do to addiction that it got me trapped for over...

Hello steemians, Its been a while. Dont be surprised I said that, I made it customary that I would be posting daily but I have been down for somedays now.

That's why I've not been doing things I usually do, i didnt want to do them with a stressed out brain. Because I love doing them with joy and seriousness since I usually gain something at the end. Well, I have decided to share a problem with you, please read to the end.

Addiction Is Bad

Addiction! Addiction!! Addiction!!!
What did I do to addiction that it got me trapped for over 10years now.

I have tried possible means to quit it but one way or the other it just keeps returning. Now I agree with what abigail-dantes said, that

"it is truly hard to say ‘no’ to temptations when feeling stressed."

I don't know if it is really stress or something more.

When I was very little, there was lady back then who told me that "if i didn't stop, it would rule me when i grew older."

I dont know if it has been crowned king in my life, because it keeps telling me what to do, and the more I try to fight it, the more it overpowers me.

Im so sad 😔, how do I break this chain??! #teardrops

Can I get help from you? Yes, you! Or anyone?! Pls help me? I'm dying inside of me.

DQmYYjBSYAoYUb6YHCjv7tQvAcL8AkxEYs9SCNuZ6nuwLbt.png

Guess what, something happened earlier last year. Yes, last year. I lost that urge to do it again. Can you believe it? It's strange right? But I tell you, It was a wonderful experience, I felt so alive again, for over five months, I wish it could come back again.

I didn't go back to it, it was so weird and lovely at the same time, that satanic impel and desire was gone. "How come?" I asked myself but I was really happy, I thought I was already set free.

God, thank you! I kept on saying every day for over five months.

I was even preparing how i was gonna tell the whole world that God had delivered me from an eleven years satanic addiction.

But look at me today, I'm back still deep into it. The weirder thing is:

I know it is evil, I really do, I know it is bad but I can't stop it. Why? I said to myself a thousand times that I would not go back to it but i had been a liar ever since.

Im confused, my life is in shambles.. Help me please! 🙏🏾

I have nothing more to say for now.. Thank you for your time. Shalom!

Image source 1
Sort:  

Addiction can be so horrible, it can rip you off so many important things. But the truth is this fight isn't of the flesh because the flesh is weak. You have to resort to God, then stay away from all those things that make you go back to the addiction. I must say it won't be easy. But the end result worths the sacrifice

Thats true man.. Thanks for the tip.

Addiction is not something one can just stop like that... It leads to withdrawal symptoms....you can Seek help from professionals

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60