Entering College Life- Hard or Easy?

in #teardrops6 years ago

MY JOURNEY TO COLLEGE LIFE

IMG_6343.PNG

Hi steemians! It's a brand new day. So that means, brand new blessings and opportunities might come along the way. Anyway, this blog of mine will be tackling about my journey in getting in to my dream school- Cebu Normal University.

IMG_6344.PNG

In this school year, I will be first year college. My excitement is really oozing, but wait, the stress is the same way too. Getting in to college is not that easy. There are a lot of things to do before you get to go in to the university you want to study. Some of the things to do before going to a university is to get the requirements, ( Good Moral Certificate, Form 138/ School Report Card, Birth Certificate, etc.), second, is you have to take and pass the CAT or College Admission Test, and the third one is the interview.

By just thinking about these steps, I feel so hopeless at all because I don't know if I am going to surpass it.

Before the school year 2017-2018 ended, I took the entrance exam in my dream school which is the Cebu Normal University- one of the most prestigious and oldest school here in Cebu.

I took the entrance exam last 8th of March, 2018. I must admit that the test was just easy, but not until the 4th and 5th part of the test, it was all about teaching/handling students, and about the course I took. And by the way, I took, Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Biological Sciences. Why? Because since elementary, I really love science, specially, biology, though I am not really good at it. But still, I have the courage to pursue it because I want to study to get to know science more. The results of the entrance exam was released first week of May, and I thank the Lord for letting me pass the examination. So, I am getting ready for the interview.

IMG_5624.PNG

By the way, I am that guy at number 16 😅

21st of May, 2018 is the scheduled date for my interview. I was quite nervous, my hands are really shaking, as well as my knees, but I just trusted God to let me pass also. And I thank God because, my interview run smooth and good and during the interview I didn't feel any nervousness and the feeling of being shy. When the interviewer said, "Welcome to CNU!" and gave me a smile, I knew that I had passed. I was really happy that time, and on the same day, my best friend also passed the interview. So she gave me the requirements for enrollment and good thing I have more time to comply those because our class will start on August.

IMG_5635.JPG

Now, I am not enrolled yet, because ai am still working on my requirements, and perhaps, the enrollment will open on July, so I'm just chilling and feeling the summer vacation.

IMG_5637.JPG

I am really looking forward on the opening of the class, I know it will never be the same as usual. There are more and more tasks to do and stressful nights, but I know it would be fun and exciting venture.

So, thanks for reading! And goodluck to my fellow students right there! I know we can do this! Fight!

Sort:  

Good luck to your college life dear =)
Just enjoy @joelisking
@micch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73