#Teardrops

in #teardrops6 years ago

3rd day in the Philippines and when I came down (bedroom is in the second floor) a group of women were surrounding my mother-in-law offering a prayer. So i sat down and joined them in the prayer.

image
It has been months that my mother in law is in bed and worst, in pain since her breast cancer metastasized. We booked for tickets on our annual vacation for December but she requested us to rebooked it this month so here we are - in the Philippines. We didn’t bring enough pasalubong, something to bring back here because we thought our presence is already enough with her. We are back in the Philippines days ago and we personally saw what she is struggling. Her side where her right breast was operated (done mastectomy) is swollen. She said it might be because of her ribs that is protruding. Her right hips is swollen and her right leg is shorter. I guess 6 inches shorter than her left. The pain is unbearable. She couldn’t sit down now. She is also in diaper and even just rely from others to move. She said when the medicine’s (morphine) effect subsides, thats the time that the pain comes back and she cries while asking others to gently rub her legs, her back at even her head.

Later, we will go and buy a stand fan for her because her electric fan cannot reach her and her bed was soaked in sweat when my husband, his Aunt, cousin and sister helped changed the bedsheet. They wrapped her in the old bedsheet and formed it into hammock because carrying her would just hurt her so back while the other person is changing her bedsheet.

image
As of writing, she is in pain again. When you are a good person, people will help you during your worst time. Neighbors, friends are her constant visitors and even help massage her when she is in pain. Right now, her sister and Inday are with her, gently rubbing her.

image
Update: Early morning we sent my mother in law to the hospital since she was vomiting, already weak and in pain. We called an ambulance and left 30 mins later. I love how Las Pinas drivers have dine when the ambulance’ siren started. They really gave way and we arrived in the hospital in time. In the hospital, the nurse told us that the available room was only the 3,000 pesos per day since she cannot be stayed in the room with another patient because she got weak immune system. We opted to wait in the emergency room for a 1,600 pesos per day if other patients will check out. We waited for hours until I decided to go home first because I left my son in the house with her sisters leaving my mother in law with my husband, sister in law and Aunt. When I message them earlier, they informed me that they already got a room for them.

This will be a very busy vacation.

image

Sort:  

Hope she gets off soon.

THANK YOU. ❤️

THANK YOU. ❤️

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Awww, that must be a lot of pain for her... I am actually lost for words. Ingat kayo.

Salamat mommy. Hayz. Kakaawa lang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11