I Was Robbed, Injured And Almost Shot

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

It was about 7:20 AM on Sunday morning in Warri, Delta State when I was outside, on the Street with my phone in my hand.

It was broad day light, and I had only planned to take a stroll in the cool of the morning before finally returning to Lagos(my home base) that morning.

I had only walked a few steps away from where I was lodged when all of a sudden, a tricycle stopped in my front and pushed me into the tricycle (Keke Napep).

I was confused and didn't know or understand what was happening. One of the guys immediately made to drag my phone which was still in my hand, I held on tightly to the phone and he brought out a gun and hit my head with it, threatening to shoot me.

image.png
Image Source

It was the first time I'll ever see a live gun pointed directly at me.

I had only seen it in the movies and never imagined that a day would come when I'll be a victim.

One of the guys had just one eye and he put two of his fingers in my right eye.

It hurt and I almost felt my eyeball was going to burst....

image.png

All these happened within seconds and I was confused. I have never experienced such before.

He threatened to shoot me and the driver of the tricycle kept shouting at him "No shoot am o, no shoot am o"....

When I heard that, I felt the driver was my friend and I tried to beg the driver to help me out.

How could I have known they were together in the game.

They eventually took the phone from me and pushed me out of a moving Keke.
I stumbled, rolled and fell in a gutter.

On getting up, I realized I was already bleeding but I paid no attention to my wound.

I alerted passerby by running on the road chasing the tricycle.

I didn't know I was that fearless and strong.

One driver who noticed me, wind down the screen of his vehicle and asked what happened....

I immediately told him that the tricycle moving stole my phone and sped away with it.

Immediately I said that, he sped off and a lady who was going to church, having seen my pain, insisted that I go to the clinic.

It was still early in the morning and a Sunday so most clinics were locked but she never gave up. She insisted I get treated and finally received some treatment for my hurt.

After a while, news had it that the thieves were caught and some items recovered.
They were 3 in number but one was able to escape and unfortunately, he was the one with my phone, he ran away with my phone and switched it off immediately.

It happened that, the guy who I had told what happened chased after the thieves and alerted the police in the process who also joined in the chase.

The driver of the car chased the tricycle until they reached a bend and in a bit to swerve, the driver hit their tricycle very hard and it somersaulted and landed into a ditch. The thieves immediately came out and continued running, the police officers also came out and ran after them while shooting upwards.

Soon enough, it became a battle of guns as the thieves shot back and one of the police officers got hit by the bullet.

In the end, 2 were caught and 1 escaped.

Thankfully, they were able to recover so many stolen items from the two thieves while the other who escaped went away with some of the items stolen including my phone....#sad

It hurts because I only got the phone last month and it is still very new but I'm glad they didn't kill me in the process.

image.png

I have a swollen face, red eye and aches all over my body but I know I'll be fine. It's only gonna take some days.

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a fighter....

Sort:  

Wow! What an experience @julietisrael. Thank God you are ok. God has a purpose for your life. Be happy dear, you are really a fighter and many more phones will come. Your life is most important. Please do take care of yourself.

Amen ooo.....

I am really a fighter o, I'm glad they caught the thieves in the end
Thanks much ma'am

Them no reach! Not for your side. Glad they got caught.

I heard the news yesterday and I was really shocked @julietisrael. Your life is the most important and I thank God you are still alive.
Always pray and commit your daily activities to God, most of this things could be avoided through prayers.
I thank God for saving the life of a profitable steemian.

OMG, thank God you are OK!
That's quite a story!

That's what we should be grateful for
That I am well and alive

Thank you so much

Wow...
Thank God that you are safe girl

Yeah
Thank God I am safe
I kind of feel it's because I've been participate in your gratitude Challenge and have never missed a day
God wanted me to keep being grateful so He didn't let them take my life

Hello dear friend, time I do not see you publishing your good post you are always doing a good job I hope you follow the success if you can support me with a vote greetings

Oh my God, who could have thought that would happened on a sunday morning? I am glad you came out of this with your life, thank God for that, for preserving your life for us, if there is life there is hope, you shall infact you have survived this and i bless God his protection over your life, he is worthy of our praise... Be happy girl it could have gone the other way but it didn't am happy for you dear.
This would never happen in the suburb of lagos.

This would never happen in the suburb of Lagos.

Exactly, at that time of the day?
That's why I was surprised even
It is well, thank God I'm safe

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

OMG 😱... Thank God he didn't shoot, because of phone. What a tragedy!!
God be with you, dear.

Seriously
Thank God he didn't shoot
I'm happy he didn't....
Thank you so much

Take care of yourself. Stay safe!! 💟

Oh... So sorry dear..

This is serious. Thank God for your life.
Hoodlums everywhere. You'll come back stronger and healthier.

The devil obviously won't succeed

This is damn serious.
Am so sorry this happened to you Juliet, please take care of yourself and we wish you quick recovery.
We all anticipate a new world(Paradise) free of wicked people, by then you will look at where they can be found & will be no more. Jehovah would have fixed everything causing mankind heartaches.
Take care dear!

Sorry about that
Just be strong

Warri by 7:30am babe that was risky, thank God you are alive.
You can always get a new phone, life comes first. Take good care of your self.

Wow
I didn't know it was that risky o
It was my first time in warri....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67