📃 Diary Entry

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180220_231803_055.jpg

I decided to template this photo for the reason that it's one of the song of the band Linkin Park in which I'd like to hear to calm my mood swings. :)

Dearest,

Once I dreamt about a meager maiden. She's was imprisoned in a high tower.
She don't need a prince not even a knight to save her. She is a warrior.
All she need was a weapon.
For she knew how to protect herself using the armor and draw the sword towards the monsters that may come in her way.
She may look that brave but I knew she is frigid, too.
She was alone, tired and beaten.
I asked her, "What happened to you?" I looked into her gloomy eyes and she just stared back at me. Her ebony eyes.
Her hypnotic gaze.
Suddenly the surroundings went black. Seemed like the darkness eats me up.
Everything was falling.
I'm falling into an endless pit.
And there is nothing I can do about it.

Then, suddenly I woke up in my dreams, breathing heavily.
The reality came to me, that meager maiden is me.
I was drowned in my own thoughts. I was drowned deeply.
My mind is bruised because of the nonstop disappointments and insecurities I'm thinking and
that was mentally brutal. It somehow makes my head hurt.

The thing in my chest hurt.
No one may ever hear it crack and see it wounded but I can feel it.
For all the failures I faced in life wounded it deeply.

I hope the pain will eventually fade as time goes by.
But if it won't, I hope it would just take me away.
Away from everything.

Warm regards,

I.ntimate M.use💙

That's a wrap for now. Grazie.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75