I just got scammed. In need of serious help

in #teardrops6 years ago

images.jpg

Good evening steemians how have you been, it's been a long time coming to my blog to post and see the wonderful community.
With a sad heart and broken one I write you this

I had a bad experience yesterday when I got scammed of #8000 (eight thousand naira ), it was like a joke when everything started .
I was in my room when I received the call when he told started, I do sell data ( subscription for browsing the net) for MTN NETWORK .
So this man introduced himself as a worker in their company and even created a whatsapp group which he added other data sellers like me,he also stated that he has heard that the data we sell will become most expensive soon that we can be on the safe side,by the means of buying now so that when the price increases we can be on a safe side and he said so many many things which made us believe he was saying the truth, he told us we all should send money and then wait for the notification of the data on our mobile phones. We all concluded to send money to him, I sent him #5000 and #3000 worth data which he promised to sell to balance up my money.
Here are some pictures confirming this

Screenshot_20180728-124815.png

Here is a picture for the data I sent him

Screenshot_20180821-165608.png

Not quite long a person joined the group and posted this
![Screenshot_20180624-182315.png)()

It was after this I knew have been duped, so I started calling and begging and he refused to send my money and he said something the last time I called him, he told me he is going to destroy the SIM card in the phone and not quite long, the line was switched off permanently, since then I have been praying to God for helper because am a student ( Federal University of technology akure, Ondo state, Nigeria) and exam is drawing near and near and I have some payments I have to make and things I have to buy.
The main reason why I wrote this today is to beg for your support because even today till this moment I have been really down, am very hungry and even when I was offered food I had no appetite to eat, because when I think about things I have to pay for I burst into tears, typing this is not even easy because I feel bad about it

Am begging the people on this great community @teardrops, @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @papapepper, @eco-alex, @fundition, @good-karma, @esteem, @hr1, and every other person I didn't mention to please help me, am in need of your help, I will be very glad if you can help me resteem for this post to get more views, who knows someone somewhere might be willing to help.
Thank you very much God bless you all
Here is my phone number
You can call me directly to know more about it
+2348149133935

Sort:  

True scums of the earth. You have my utmost sympathy.

I really hope this get more views and support , else I can't imagine what I will face in school

This guy has to pay for his crimes. Scamming students who are usually already down on their luck is absolutely disgusting.

Eiya, someone was looking for money to buy Sallah meat. hoping you receive all the help you deserve. but most importantly, i would encourage you to engage more here, post 2-3 posts a day and join communities that will support u with upvotes and u should be a ble to get a decent amount of cash soon. all the best.

thank you very much, God bless

Wao! This is serious, i didn't know this was going on, i almost called you to buy data yesterday. This is really disheartening as you work hard to earn both online and offline, i really do hope people come to your aid.

Remain blessed bro!

Congratulations @mistacute! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mistacute! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59