Willpower enforces Change!

in #teardrops6 years ago

Good evening my friends - my fellow Steemians, I sincerely hope you all had a great day. Let me quickly say a mild: HAPPY SUNDAY!

Today, I would like to right on something that must people have but don't use. It's called: Willpower!

What is willpower?
Willpower can be defined in so many ways by different people. It's really something that must people define in different ways.

The unwavering strength of will to carry out one's wishes.

Did you know that willpower is one thing we all need to achieve our goals? Willpower! It's a really powerful thing in your and my success in life. And one very important thing about willpower is: it's an agent of change. I sincerely doubt the possibility of anyone changing his or her life without willpower! (I strongly doubt that). W imagehat is change?: change is a state of becoming different. It's the process of leaving one state to another.

Link

Willpower and Change
No change ever occurs in this life without willpower. And, I really believe the aforementioned quote. You and I need to exercise our willpower to effect changes in our lives. We really need it! In fact, I make bold to say: willpower is an indispensable tool to any achievement at all, in life.

For instance, John is a Steemian who finds it hard to get himself to write or make posts. If you go and check John's blog, you would find our that his blog is empty. In fact, let me mention this quickly:

Some Steemians blogs are as dry as a desert because they cannot exercise their willpower and discipline themselves to write a post even when they don't feel like.

Let me quickly chip this in, you don't have to feel like doing something before you do it; force yourself to do the right thing even if you don't feel like doing it. Do you know what's even more interesting? As am making this post now, I don't feel like really doing it right now. I feel like sitting somewhere and reading a book or watching TV; or even resting or sleeping. But, guess what? I believe I must do what I must do, when I must do it; even if I don't feel like really doing it.

And about John, the Steemian, if he sets out to use his willpower, he could force himself to write more post, connect more; and earn more money.

Willpower can really do magic for the willing

Let me ask these questions:
#1. How much do you know about willpower?
#2. Have you been using the willpower?
#3. Would you like to know more on how to employ your willpower and achieve more in life, in general?

On a Final Note
Everyone has willpower, but everyone doesn't use it. Be among the few persons who make use of their willpower. You have got it,.... It's in you; use it!

Thanks for reading this article!
(stay at the top)

Sort:  

True that

You said it all, will power is one of the most important thing

#bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77