STRANGERS APART; HEARTBREAK AND DENIAL

in #teardrops6 years ago

download (10).jpgimage source

STRANGERS

I thought we were lovers

but you rarely reciprocate that

I thought you promised you would care

but you compromised and kept me in despair.

I waited for you but you never showed up.

Instead, you lied you were busy

but you went to see him.

You saved his contact name as bestie,

He saved yours as sweetheart.

Ages past and I'm still into you like yesterday.

I tried forgetting you but all I get is heartburns.

You took me back to the memory lane

and now we're back to the name
"strangers"

You see, most times we tend to love the wong ones which comes back to torment our lives in the long run. If we must fall in love, let's fall for the right reason. Don't fall in love because of mere infatuation. Please love someone that loves you in return. It makes you feel safe and secured. However, mistakes happen and we often find ourselves already fallen in the wrong hands. Be cautious. Smile always, worry less and live life to the fullest.

  • Okoye Obinna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54