Hurt.

in #teardrops6 years ago

art-broken-explosion-5287.jpg
[Source]

Where do broken hearts go?
Where do the lonely one seek solace?
Broken heart leaves them no trace
They have no strength left and love has no place.

How do you tell the weary to love?
How do you prevent the tears from flowing?
Tears amd hurts kept their faces from glowing
They couldn't stop their internal demons from howling.

In my life's journey I have been to many places
All over I have seen and observed many races
Each heart yearn for love even if the face says no
Everyone longs for a gentle touch and a soft whisper.

art-balloon-blur-832761.jpg
[Source]

Have you ever loved so much you cry?
You hurt so deep you feel your heart dry
You want nothing to do with love again
And suddenly, you find yourself in love amidst pain.

Most people find love even after they have been hurt. Many things could be the reason for that. Either you are at your vulnerable state where you just accept anyone, or you seek comfort. Whatever your reason (s) is/are, I will only say this, allow your heart to heal first, before going into another, or allowing another person to commit their own heart into your hands. Don't make another person suffer for what someone else did. Heal first.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

nice poem, Bruh. Broken heart kills faster than bullet, but who broke your heart tho? lol...just asking

Hahahaha. My heart is in a safe place brother. I usually put myself in people's shoes, then express their feelings through my words.

That's better

😂😂😂😂 grabs you holds your chest "talk to me, what do you want me to do?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85