OUR TOKEN FOR EVERY TEARDROP, WE'VE ALL BEEN THROUGH SOMETHING

in #teardrops6 years ago

I really want to say thank you to @surpassinggoogle for this amazing opportunity and having us all in mind to delibrately make moves just to see that all our tears find expression and it were.

The Story

Have I not shed tears on several occasions already?
I remember a particular occurrence few years ago when I was staying in a 3 bedroom apartment with some other ladies. On this day, two of my flatmates had traveled and I was the only one left in the entire apartment. To access the general sitting room, you have to unlock the door that leads to the kitchen which precedes the door that leads to the sitting room. This night was a little of an exception as I locked the upper part of the entrance door from the kitchen and probably forgot to lock the lower lock. Because I was the only one, and there was no time for double checking on all the doors as I was extremely tired.

Fast forward to few minutes before 2am, Just changing position on my bed was when I felt i touched something.

Behold, it was somebody sitting right there beside.

You know most nigerian ladies prefer to sleep, with no clothes on, opened my eyes to three guys who met me with just my panties and a bra.

I lost it that instant.

Two of these huge guys had knives with them which they threatened to use on me if i refused to cooperate with them. The took a cloth from my wardrobe which one of them used in blindfolding me which hurt so badly.

Knowing I could see through their thoughts.

One of them immediately said and I quote, "I wan chop small" which means I want to eat something. In this regard, he literally was referring t my body. Then was when I started shout at the top of my voice, I could hold it back thinking I was about to be raped. There was nobody to come to my escape but I didnt stop shouting as that was the only tool I had to use. Then one of them shouted at me to keep quite, only then was when a little relief came but my heart was literally in my mouth at this point, I cried and cried and could feel blood in my tears.

One of them then told the guy who wanted to attempt the rape saying "leave her, make we dey go" meaning, leave her and let's leave. They took my phone and other valuable materials. Even after they left,

I couldnt stop shaking for hours and stooling with tears all over me.

This incident affected me psychologically and each time I remember the incident, the tears just keeps flowing.

I still cant hold it back, even while typing this.

The @teardrops token I believe will go along way, maybe not for myself but for many others. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this... thank you


Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85