A Teardrops Poetry - "Footsteps in Shadows"

in #teardrops6 years ago

"Footsteps In Shadows"


lumpur2.jpg
Image Source

A gentle backtrace, my hidden step
Angels in hearts, that I once met
Demons in silence, beckoning thrill
Footsteps in shadows, my bitter pill

Laughter in wrinkles, a smiling frown
Memories now lost, my lonely down
Time in echoes, meaning in choice
Living my journey, bold inner voice

Old hollow trophies, a dust ridden win
A secret movie, knowing where to begin
Sunlight at nighttime, moon that reflects
A story I told, that no one expects

Under life’s radar, my feelings unite
A poem with meaning, hidden from sight
Just words on paper, making you think
A rhetorical question, nodded in ink


DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66