Soul rinse #poem

in #teardrops6 years ago

rain.gif


From broken dreams to weary heart
The hurts and pains endured from start
I look up to the clouds on high
But all I see is gloomy sky


A single tear falls from my eye
As I remember days gone by
The thunder echoes in my mind
With thoughts I tried to leave behind


Flashes of lightning strikes above
Reminding me of those I love
The rains then pour so heavily
Drowning me in deep reverie


Once again I am but a child
Looking out as the storm goes wild
Tears kept on flowing as I pray
Please keep us all safe from harm’s way


As sudden as the lightning bursts
The greatest of all pains and hurts
To lose a parent suddenly
Until this day, it still haunts me


Dear heavens please stop from weeping
I feel you and I weep with you
Even though I try to stop it
I feel worse so I just let it


My teacher-friend calls it soul rinse
We cry so hard we have to wince
Not really caused by the season
Sometimes even for no reason


I’m tired, crying like a baby
Tired of feeling sad and lonely
Lift my worries up in the air
Let my soul soar, free me from care


Steemit Logo Latest.gif

































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13