Teardrops For My Helper - I want To Help Give Him His Wish - A New Motorcycle

in #teardrops6 years ago

Now a days it is hard to find helpers or house companions that are faithful and can be trusted. We have been lucky so far. All those who stayed with us has been at least the minimum of 5-8 yrs. Some we even had to push out so they could get married and have a life of their own after they have graduated. They always come to visit. Most have been single or old maids or married.

shutterstock_145691864.jpg
source

This time the ones here are married. Actually the wife was the one we took. She was kind of young then. She was married and had a little baby almost 2 yrs old. She was young and naive when she first started. I trained her because my mother was planning to to to the US for while so I needed someone to be around coz my daughter was still in elementary school. Teray was only 22 when she came to us. She said her husband was in the barrio with their daughter because it was harvesting time. Now they are both in their 40's , how time flies.

After almost a year I noticed her husband coming during weekends and bringing their daughter. So I offered if she would like her husband and daughter to stay here with her. I said I could not give him a salary but free food and lodging and if he helps around

The next year she got pregnant and was embarrassed but I said it was ok. I shouldered her prenatal and delivery, I had a god friend who had a clinic , well-baby clinic because she was a midwife. They had another daughter and her husband said that was enough. Wow better than most guys so they practiced family planning. My daughter is the daughter's godmother.

Well to make a long story short, they have been with me since 2002 till now. Going on 16 years. The husband now has a salary half of what his wife gets and I give their daughters 500 pesos a month to help with school expenses.

DSC06423.JPG

This is Jay, the husband. He is not a big guy maybe 5'4 but has a big heart. All his brothers are bigger than him. He did not finish college but was able to study 2 yrs in refrigeration. But he learned while staying here. My younger brother gave him some electrical and electronic books which he studied. Now I have no problems in electrical problems in the house. Also I let him learn when I had a computer shop before. My technician taught him how to do basic repairs on the computer. So he learned more by experience.

31484177_10156036229225280_5927767184511074304_n.jpg

This is his motorcycle which they bought 6-7 years ago. I helped them by giving them an amount to place a down on it. They paid the monthly but sometimes I helped them. Having a motorcycle around is somewhat important because in the province it is hard if you have to wait for a tricycle or walk. No matter how well he took care of it, well 6 or 7 years takes it toll. It barely works now. They have a few expenses, his 2 daughters are in senior year and the little one is his niece but sort of adopted. She is his younger brod's daughter which felt left out when her younger sister was in the hospital and the elder was with the grandparents. So the girl is more attached to them.

Well I asked if they were planning to buy a new motorcycle, he said maybe but depends on their financial status. Maybe after 3 mos or more.

DSC06404.JPG

This is their family. Their 2 daughters at the back, I don't consider them just helpers, I call them companions and family. They take good care of my mom and me. They can be trusted if ever I go to the US to visit my daughter. I would like to leave them with a good running motorcycle in case of emergencies. Because the old one might break down or cause an accident.

They bought the old one for 75k. I was hoping to raise a good amount from this post. Whatever I make I will save for them. I also plan to make another post if this does not make enough. Even if it takes 1-3 posts. I did not tell him. I want to be able to surprise them. If they can make a big down payment them their monthly will just be little.

I hope my dear friends @henry-gant, @paradise-found and @surpassinggoogle can help me a little? Also my friend's and other whales or dolphins? I know @henry-gant has helped me for my ticket. I have not touched that until the value goes up high then exchange and put in the bank. What ever reason I am given help, I keep it for that.

I am not rich, I am living on a limited budget, an allowance given to us by my brothers. I spend almost 15k a month for the maintenance medicines for me and my mom. When I have extra from #steemit. I give to them something too. The allowance also covers the salaries, utility payments and groceries and food, so there is barely anything left for emergencies.

I never wrote asking directly for help for my passport and tickets but saying I will save from earnings. But people heard my plea and helped, really surprising me. I wrote once to help a #steemian friend for his dad in the hospital. What ever I get from this post and help from my dear friends, I will acknowledge. I will also post a picture of Jay with his new motorcycle.

I hope I can help him get one by next month, I feel sorry when they have to walk far and if I need medicine I have to wait for a while. They sacrifice for us, sometimes not even attending their fiesta because no one will be left with us. Even when her mom was hospitalized either Jay or her daughters visited, she only visited when her daughters was left with us. I am so #grateful and I feel lucky to have them in my life. I always thank God for them.

While writing this, someone I know on #steemit asked a favor, if he could borrow sbd because he wanted to attend his church anniversary. I was hesitant because he long had left the group but sometimes communicate. In the end I sent it to him and told him it is my help no need to pay back. A group member said that I will be doubled bless. I hope so, for my helper's wish. I want to make him happy also to thank them for all the support and help they have given us. I can talk to them both, my fears, worries and problems because there is no one else. I feel better when I do. They are like the backbone in the house. I am so #grateful for them. #Grateful for people who understand and are caring. They have so much patience with my mom. The whole family is. I am excited to see their faces when I tell them I have earned an amount for them to put a down on their motorcycle. If it is big enough then they will only have to pay less than 1000 pesos a month.

Next post will be about everyone who lives with us hahaha.

So I am hoping my blessings will be for this family, not for me. Thank you in advance to everyone who will help in anyway.

PICTURES ARE MINE

29746662_150261105797322_1343487797_o.png

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by me -@purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29550167_150284895794943_285442300_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Tita! Upvote ko 100%. Sabi ni hubby yung 5SBD naspend nya for minnowbooster upvote sa previous post mo you can also contribute for Jay's motorcycle. :)

God bless!

aw thanks I will save that for when the post cashes out thanks so much!

count me in

aww thank you!

Now the blessings will pour out!

I hope so too at least I have 5sbd from my good friend @lovenfreedom and her family waiting to see hm this will be and hoping the rate goes up

I truly respect you ma'am for having a major heart.

Such a loving heart.....God will help you raise the complete money you need.
Keep the good work up

I really hope so even a big down payment so they won't have a hard time (anyways I always help when thye are short) They deserve it

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

You h ave a big heart

I really admire you ma'am for having a big heart... Hope that sir @henry-gant hears about this:)

I hope so too. I fell sorry every time he has to repair the bike sometimes help him so better buy a new one than to spend a lot to repair

wow...what a big heart you really have mam..I salute you! ❤❤

my way of repaying for all the good things they have done for my family too loyalty and support

hi @purpledaisy57
very interesting post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58