Say No to jungle justice

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Today in my neighborhood, a young man of about 28 years of age was burnt to death for attempting to steal a motorcycle. Everything seemed like a dream when a group of young men rushed to source for petrol, car tyre and matches to burn the victim who was crying for help. Before I could recover myself, they had already beaten the guy to a comma.

I tried the police hotline but they only responded when the evil deed had already been done. It was indeed a devastating scene as I watched young men carrying law into their hands in a very wrong way. It bleeds my heart that some humans are still carrying out such barbaric, unlawful and ungodly act. The victim was burnt to death without any opportunity given to him to express himself, none among the crowd listened to him.

Oh! How men have become savages. Why kill a man simply because he attempted stealing a vehicle? Why not take him to the nearest police station?
Earnestly, jungle justice is never the best way to curb any crime. The police and other security agencies are there to do their job. It’s your duty to report and suspected criminal to those security agencies.

FB_IMG_15318555889068232.jpg
Say no to jungle justice, you might kill an innocent victim.

FB_IMG_15318556938243857.jpg

I am @smartcarthy, my tears has dropped today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58