"Precious Gifts" My Untalented Grandmother

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Yesterday is history
Tomorrow is a mystery
Today is a gift
That is why it is called present.😊



Looking at the photo we can directly tell and feel the intense love and affection of the old woman for the baby in her arms. Her warmth and sweet smile reveals to us that she's holding someone who is very dear to her, someone who is priceless, a treasure so precious that needs to be protected and handled with keen attention.😊

Thus, be given her memories of immense love and limitless care😊

She is Pacifica Canales Narido, my dearest grandmother and the baby she carried no other than your very own.

I can still remember how she treated me like her very own child as the saying goes " the love of grandparents to their grandchildren is twice than the love they have shown to their children"

I always believe this, and most especially if the child is their first grandchild of the family.👍

I felt her love more when i am no longer a baby. I remembered that every time i will visit her house, she will dedicate a song for me, she will sing while im lying in her lap, and tried her best to really catch my attention if she can observed that im quite bored.

She is old and not rich. She earned only from buying copra and charcoal enough to sustain everyday needs and sometimes if she can gain a bigger profit she can buy her wants.



*We lived in a mountain very far from our town and our road is not convenient for travel, very rough road and if it is raining it is slippery and muddy.*

Despite of this condition, every Sunday she will accompany me to attend the mass and eat something before we go home.

At that time only few children in our place who are privilege enough to go to the town were they can see many people, different cars with varied colors and shapes and busses unlike in the mountain that we can only see motorcycle, and big trucks for the delivery of copra and vegetable's.

That is why Sunday is always memorable for me.*

One day when i woke up, people in the house were very busy and my mother told me that we were going to the house of my lola and upon hearing , it brought me great excitement and happiness...

Upon reaching the house, i know that some were crying and there many people where many others were preparing for tents, and for it was just nothing for me.

My mother was crying telling me that my grandmother is in the casket and that she will no longer be with us because she's now in heaven. At that time i don't fully understand what does death mean until such time that i am mature enough to comprehend things in life . Now what is left are her memories of her immense love and care for me. Her gift of life meaningfully shared with me is a precious present to me from God and my life is a gift to her.😖

Our life is a gift to others though wrapped differently but give the same impact of happiness both to the giver and the receiver.
Let us live a life of generosity while we still have all the chances and opportunities. Be a precious gift to others .
👍


**Til next time,Thank you and God Bless😀👍🙏💞 Please support the person who inspires many, including me, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.** ****Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the first search box.****


Yours truly,
@yennarido

Keep steeming😁👍💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01