The Strong Woman in Me

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180319_113702.jpg

I remember this photo. I took it when I was still fighting depression when I lost my son. It was really painful. I broke down, I kept blaming myself, I was not able to eat anything at all, crying every night, I had nightmares, and regrets.

To witnessed him fighting for his life and knowing that I can't do anything about it but to pray and talk to him to fight for me, it was the worst feeling ever. A woman who suffered so much. A woman who shed so many tears just to ease the pain even just a little because of knowing that she failed. He left me with so many torn in my heart.

I tried my very best to recover from what happened. I took this photo to show people how strong I was even when I knew to myself that it was not really what i felt. I smiled, yes i did try but those smile can't really hide the truth. Because it was a force and fake smile. Those eyes who was trying to look fine never hid it. The sorrow was still showing and at the end of the day, the truth still prevails.

LRM_EXPORT_20180319_113226.jpg

But then, look at the woman I am today. I succeed. Yes I failed to win my son's life back but the woman who was broken into pieces is now trying her best to put all her broken pieces back together. It will never be the same again but it is more better now. I feel more okay now because it was my choice to stand up and go on even how hard it was. I still have a lot of people to serve, to love, to care and to share my smile with.

It was like fighting with the devil and proved to him that God is still stronger and powerful than him. I never let him crushed me, never showed him that I was too weak to surrender my faith in God. I knew and believed that one day God will make me smile again without the same pain i had before. And those lonely eyes will be replaced with brighter one and full of hope. It happened and it was fast without me knowing it. I can say that I am stronger now, a strong woman than yesterday.

U5drXTcNYXpYmguDEBb8FKf669J4MRe_1680x8400.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Thank you so much for my families too, #steemitachievers, #steemph, #steemitdavao #sa-radio #untalented and #steemunity
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!

U5dtCXp3wpEvWAJLQKs7C7cXmBFxdqL_1680x8400.png

U5dsD85gysM688L4vFk27DzmSjKhX3v.gif

U5dsE4phdse5ms6pUrQjxpFQp2QsXVc_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dtPtnJtnmh5jtzoUsKRFn1U4wanrZ.gif

U5dtXsdPbSyLq1CZxj1ibcfwpMsbxiX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

this will inspire every steemians here in the community.

Ty, sir.

You are indeed a STRONG WOMAN AND A SURVIVOR @ zoeroces. You are also a talented lady. My ARA MINA on STEEMIT. God loves you. Keep on praying.

ARA aq msbi, Ako'y ispitsles hahaha

Hi Zoe! :) very good and good story and post! i know u a wonderful person and pretty good at singing, too.. so be happy always! =p

its really hard time we lost someone who very close to us but god is great and it always give us power from inside to go ahead and take care of us, in your both photo cealrly seeing difference in your smile but we all know why it is and there is not any issue with it because people mostly like to speak for others but when they pass from that pain then they will realise that how actual reality and so sorry for your son.

You're very right, sir @birjudanak. Ty so much.

You're not only a strong woman but a talented one as well.
Just keep on shining!
You are wonderful! :)

Aw...sweet. ty bebe, pam.


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

Upvoted and resteem your beloved post

From your steemitdavao family
davao.png

Ty so much, my family.

congrats for beating depression sis!

Ty sis, i love you.

Surpassing hardship is what makes us strong 😘 Just keep smiling! God has beautiful plan in each of us 😊

You are a very strong woman. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65