You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My worst nightmare.... Are my photos all gone?

in #tech5 years ago

What kind of HDD is it?

I had a friend who bought one a few years back that in reality had way less space in them than they marketed. On purpose had functions to allow transfer of files and bypass the limit only to later find out it hadn't saved them.

I hope this is not the case with your HDD.

Sort:  

Seagate Backup Plus 4TB. It's either a power disconnect or a faulty firmware thing.

Ah okay, not the one he had purchased.

Thankfully, no... He must have been so angry! What a shit move of that company!

Yeah, he was moving + had purchased a new phone so he put everything on there :<

If he was american I bet he could've sued them. :D

Oh yeah, my phone also always forgets to mention that it's now so full it didn't store my photos :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91