Direction, found

in #tech6 years ago

New years morning I was logged out of Facebook for suspicious activity. They wanted a selfie to confirm my identity. For the next 36 hours, my account and my business page were deactivated while Facebook checked my photo, which they claimed they would not store.

This has helped me see that I need a better option. Social media sites are not my own, and I do not control them. I need my own website.

So I've decided, with the help and direction of a few folks, to start learning HTML web design. A big decision for me, seeing as I haven't had a computer class since high school. Probably ten years ago. Ten years without learning any tech stuff except how to use an app.

It'll be fun to learn, and it's a start. I know it's old, but it's basic. I like basics.

Anyone know a good way to learn? Running a basic PC with Ubuntu and an Android smartphone prilarily.

Thanks

Nate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68