Sonic Waves - Love or Hate - Thank you - Where would we be without you now?

in #tech6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4093.JPG

Good Morning & Good Afternoon Fellow Steemsters

Those of you that have followed me since my introductory Post will know that I mentioned I was not a "Blogger or Social Media Hopper". I am quite old fashioned in many ways, trying to support my local high street - local vegetable and spice markets back in UK and whilst Travelling.

IMG_4094.PNG

You may notice from my posts that Supporting and spending time and making time to spend with family & friends and people are very much close to my heart and important to me.
Therfore Technology and spending too much time on Tech Gadgets has never been forefront in my mind - I prefer to make a phone call and chat, organise a dinner, a physical social occasion in preference to Virtual Social via the www.

I am ashamed to admit I am a person who still if I think too hard can't believe we can speak to someone from a small device on the other side of the world !! My mind boggles.

IMG_4111.PNG

Technology is something that I have a Love and Hate oscillating feeling about. I must admit I also cannot do without.
It is a necessity now for all Lives, social and buisness and it seems even a political platform now and whether we Love or Hate its here to stay.
It's bringing all of us Steemsters together - I'm enjoying this platform more than I imagined.

In India being connected is key and to have instant communication is of utmost importance for most in India and business, from bankers to markets traders, food cart sellers to tuc tuc drivers to a coconut seller - it's how the day goes on. You will not walk more than a few minutes without seeing another telecommunications outlet throughout India.

IMG_4096.PNG

IMG_4093.PNG

I personally have 3 generations using the same technology - I'm sure some Steemsters will have at least 4 generations for the first time using the same method of communication.
I am able to converse with my 80 year old father in Australia to my 14 year old Nephew in th UK using the same Technology and though I hate to admit in this case I love Tech advancement. ❤️
How many generations do you have fellow followers?

Of course there is always the downside and misuse of this amazing tool we call Technology but that's a other topic for another day.

For now Thank you to all the Tech developers out there.

On that note I bid you an Old Fashioned - "OVER AND OUT " from Sonic Sonny 💁🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60