You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Techno Friday | Identified Patient

in #techno5 years ago

Identified Patient I didn't know about, but certainly something I like to explore further. I do like the "Stretch out for Nothing" track!

The Boiler Room recording will listen further as well; Interestingly, the video gives the impression a good number of people where present, but when I was at Dekmantel this year, it was soooooo loaded with people, the fences around the DJ table didn't do their jobs anymore; I was just there at the wrong time I suppose :)

Hope you get well soon!

Sort:  

I think that Dekmantel is one of the biggest festivals in Netherlands so its easy to imagine the thousands of people literally everywhere. Perhaps at the other stage at the same time they hosted a bigger star, Identified Patient is quite underground and still unknown persona.
BTW: in my older article about Pinkman Records you can also find few recommended tracks from I-P

Well yeah, this year Dekmantel was loaded with people, at least the Saturday. Their new stage, an 'indoor' one (half round metal plates located at the end of the area) was featuring (obscure) electro, a favourite of one of the founders of the festival. Music was UNDERGROUND, but even this attracted such an amount of people, I didn't want to stand inside the crowd. Fortunately I was able to get a spot on the other side of the DJ table.

Lucky you with this pass :)
I have similar expressions about the crowd. I hate to stand inside the tight crowd, between people who doesn't know why they are here and people who came here only to talk or just show up. This kind of "boring" or "problematic" vibe somehow killed my NYE Party or last King's Day. I am a kind of fox which requires a bit space for himself and people in the similar mood around

You described the perfect party; room to manoeuvre and surrounded by likeminded! Not that easy to find :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65