DO YOU KNOW YOU CAN READ DELETED MESSAGES ON WHATSAPP? JUST A CLICK TO FIND OUT.

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp came up with a really cool function, you can delete your sent messages. Well, there's a time limit to do that, you can't delete it after sending it 10 or 15 minutes ago, I hope I got the exact time right.

There are times you mistakenly send a message to someone, you probably don't want him/her to see it, then, you delete it.

Perhaps you typed the text in anger, after realizing the gravity of what you sent, you deleted it before he reads it.

Don't be too happy yet. If that person reads this post, he should see your deleted texts. This should be your little secret, those messages you wished you had read before it was deleted would be shown live to you by following this steps.


image

I told someone I could see her deleted messages, she didn't believe at first, then, she sent four messages and deleted it while I was offline. Image is shown above.

Now, what do you do?

Download Notification History from play store. It's just 2.65mb, so, don't worry about data consumption.


image

Launch the app and enable notifications access. Turn on anything that needs to be accessed and you are good to go.

This works after installing the app, you can't see all previous deleted messages yet. You can try it out, tell a friend to send a message and delete it.

Launch your Notification history app, right there every message sent to you will be revealed.


image

Those are the messages she typed and deleted. I sent it back to her and she confirmed.

This is how it will appear on the Notification app.


image

"Sugar" was the last thing she typed. I saw it and also when she deleted it was revealed too. By scrolling down, other deleted texts will be found.

Now, this is way too easy right?

I hope you've learnt something. If in any way you are still confused, let me know in the comment section.


All images are screenshots from my phone.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your information will help me a lot. Thanks, @afolwalex

Have you seen my Bunghole? My people; we are without Bungholes...

Bro, I see your profile and you tell I need TP for my bunghole!. Don't mind what is "TP" please explain. Thanks for support.

This is really helpful. @afowalex thanks for sharing this great information. Let me quickly run to playstore to download the app.

I know you will download it. Is it not you again? 😁

Hahahaha... Some people will just like this... Na bad market for them 😀

Exactly.. I love it.

the most informative post I’ve read today which I can apply in my daily life,lol

Nice one afolwalex

Wow.. Thanks so much for sharing this informative post...

Mehn, this post is dope o. Im downloading that app asap. Thanks for this afolwalex.

Afo, nice one baba, i think say i you something but you just tell me say i dey learn. Thanks for sharing...

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Tuesday Night.

Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97