WORLDS LARGEST OIL PRODUCING COMPANY – SAUDI ARAMCOsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

I write this post to give the reader an overview and idea of what, who & where SAUDI ARAMCO is and how I had become part of them.

Since the beginning when I had graduated my college and passed the professional board examination as Mechanical Engineer, I had started my first Job hunting in our local country. Within a month, one shipping company had accepted my qualification and hired me as Mechanical Engineer of their company. Of course, I was so happy since that was my first earning income job. In such company, I meet new people, new environment and I did enjoy so much with them.

A year after, I realize that I had no savings for my self thinking that I would retire for years that will come. This was due to small compensation that the company has offered to me. I want to have savings and I have a goal of myself to become financially free. I have to build up my own investment.

For such reason, I had started again of my second Job hunting targeting the international job agencies while working with my current company. Luckily, a week after one agency called me that they have an employer that needs 5 mechanical engineers for their headquarter office in Saudi Arabia. I called the agency immediately telling then that I’m willing to accept the Job. The agency had scheduled me for an interview with their employer and again luckily accepted me with enough compensation. This company is Class-B SMP of Saudi Aramco. I’m glad and happy of what God had been given to me.

Here I will let the reader have an overview about SAUDI ARAMCO

Who is Saudi Aramco?

Saudi Aramco is the world leader in hydrocarbon exploration, production, refining, distribution and marketing for past 80 yrs. It is the world’s largest crude oil exporter company, producing roughly one in every eight barrels of world’s oil supply. They have a proven crude oil and condensate reserved of 260.0 billion barrels with an average production of 10.5 million barrels per day. They have also a natural gas reserve of 298.7 trillion standard cubic feet.

Where Saudi Aramco is and how many employees they have?

Dhaharan, Kingdon of Saudi Arabia is the location of ARAMCO HEADQUATER which has an offices and operation throughout the kingdom and employed more than 65,000 workers worldwide.

See below ARAMCO quick interview by American Reporter

Saudi ARAMCO History

This company has been greatly started/discovered in year 1930’s. Such year the company started to develop dramatically with the hard effort of company holder and its employee during oil exploration.

To let the reader fully understand the company history, please follow the link below.
http://www.saudiaramco.com/en/home/about/history/1930s.html

Thank you for reading the post. More power Steemnean Community………………………….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55