You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Artificial Intelligence Take Over the World?

in #technology6 years ago

Very well done! You are more silent in our common groups and I overlooked you until today; i was somehow not following you. It was remedied :)
I am very interested in this subject and I have done a great deal of reading.
My existential question is close to yours: If AI learning will keep improving, will it somehow LEARN from the human mistakes of extermination and will it try to preserve all species? Will its intelligent "cognitive" processes offer him a sustainable way to grow while also preventing harm to another lifeform? If its goal is to learn more, wouldn't the destruction of anything else be counted as a non-learning action? I would like to believe so, but I would be proud if AI would survive us in our short lives in the Universe. I would like humans to survive but science seems to have a different opinion for now.
Anyway, on the general issue of AI i have read and liked a post outside of SteemSTEM by @mejustandrew whom I have also invited to SteemSTEM with this ocassion. Cheers!

Sort:  

I am incredibly thankful for your kind comment! I try my best to get involved, but I really struggle for time these days :( We'll need to have a chat one day! Regarding your comment, the main difference between man and machine, is that machine is purely based on logical algorithms and man is based around a mixture of empathy and logic. I believe that a machine with such high intelligence will ignore any 'right' or 'wrong' man makes and use its logical pathways to choose what's best in the long run. What do you think about this?

I shall have a read of the post and again, thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75