Technology and how it’s taking over the world

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

D4E088C2-3A6A-4034-B21B-38067B7A0860.jpeg
Remember back in the old days? When kids would play outside all summer. I do I am still one of those kids. Remember staying outside all day, and begging your parents to let you stay outside longer? I do I was one of those kids. Technology came a very long way since then. There are many good things about technology, but there are many bad things that effect the world today. Well let’s just say technology makes life a ton easier. When it comes to school work and writing papers. Thank you technology for spell check. If you need to know something with in 5 seconds, the internet will always have your side. There are bad things also. People misusing the internet using it for hate and derogatory posts. The internet literally consumes kids into their phones all day, to where outside is not a thing anymore. People use it to pull scams and basically rob innocent people. Yes technology is good but don’t abuse it. That’s whats wrong with society today. People get something nice and people abuse it right away because people feel like it.
Also what is wrong with parents these days?! I see kids with more expensive phones than my own parents. I’ve literally seen a 9 year old with an IPhone X. Yes technology is cool and all but don’t you think 9 is a little to young to have a phone? A I phone X at that? These days parents are getting lazier and lazier with their kids. That’s why my generation is hated on the most. The reason is because my generation is full of idiots. The reason behind that is because they were not raised right. Kids in my generation sometimes don’t even realize their hurting something, till the damage is already done. I’m not giving no kid in my generation any excuses either. My family is not the greatest, but I’m different from them and I want to be more than what they presented to me. The whole reason behind this blog is to,enlighten people about the abuses of technology. Also how the world has changed drastically since the internet/technology began to evolve. So the next time you want to sit in the house all day and sit on your phone. Just think about how much time you spend on your phone/technology daily? Also think about what you can do instead of being on technology all day. So you can improve your daily life, and achieve your goals you’ve set for yourself.
A4412069-438D-420C-A762-5BD83DF6B9E9.jpeg

Sort:  

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +UP

Congratulations @alexwarren35! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58