5 Ways I Would Use Chatbots As A Consumer

in #technology6 years ago

chatbot.jpg

I hate getting on the phone these days, and if I could talk to someone via messenger, that would make my life much easier.

As i’ve seen Chatbots mentioned in the media, i’ve been thinking.. How can these make life easier for the consumer.
Especially the other day I need to make a simple change to my auto insurance policy. How great would have been if I could have done that by chat bot, or at least got a direct number.

Instead, I had to:

1- Google the number
2- Google a second number because #1 didnt work
3- Listen to the menu options
4- Wait for a Customer Service Rep
5- Answer a ton of questions
6- Get transfered

That took about 30 minutes of my time. Its 2017! We value time so much, or at least I do.
I know a big company like that with personal information may not be able to establish a bot so easily, but I got to thinking how this can work for Small businesses and how I would use it.

  1. Schedule an Oil change
  2. Make a haircut appointment
  3. Make Restaurant reservations or order food
  4. Purchase a hotel room
  5. Customer Support

Or simply get lunch specials and deals from local businesses.

I’d like to hear how you've interacted with Chatbots. Did they make the process easier? Let me know!

Sort:  

Congratulations @barrymtuck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @barrymtuck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @barrymtuck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80