You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Get My Hand On Every Digital Artist's Dream, a Wacom Cintiq?

in #technology6 years ago

NIce and eleborate blog :D To be honest I'm a fan of the intuos series.. I had a cintiq for a little while but I just couldnt get used to drawing on it.. Maybe for lineworkand stuff it is nice, but painting on it just felt strange :D

So i stick to my cheap intuos pro L ;D

Welcome to steem btw ;)

Sort:  

Hi @beekart ,

Thanks for ur comments, intuos line-up are also a great product by Wacom...maybe using Cintiq is just my personal preference.. will amend my post later concerning it...btw, nice art u got there sir!

Thank you very much :D
Imo, wacom is just the brand to go with if you want to draw/paint digitally.. especially for home devices.. i hear the ipad+ipen thing is quite nice on the go . ^^

Exactly..it's just a brand...whatever the brand is, the skills are more important right? Hehe...

As for iPad + Apple Pencil...it's not in my wishlist for now since i don't like to do outdoor sketches while on-the-go...but maybe will get one if needed...haha

Totally.. No skills.. no cool arts .. whatever the size of your cintiq or ipad ;D

I bought the new surface pro and eventhough drawing on the screen isnt super (at least for me) the thing is powerful enough to easily run photoshop and hook up an intuos so its a great mobile workstation which i occasionally need for in house gigs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99