You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - A New Era of Ride Hailing, Mobile Convenience Stores and Information Age Accessibility

in #technology6 years ago

Well, I'm one of those rare and wonderful seniors with a smart phone. For better or worse.

Ride hailing and sharing has a potential direct impact on me. I live alone, and could conceivably come to need rides to and from medical treatment and such. I expect Uber (or somebody) to give me an extra 5 years of independent living. That is important and valuable.

Thanks for a very thoughtful and thought provoking article. I really enjoyed it.

Sort:  

You are a pretty hip old guy @bigtom13. The fact that you are involved with crypto says that you've managed to leap the technological gap separating the old technologically incapable generation with that of younger generations who have grown up with it. Services like Uber and Lyft are valuable! Bicycles are great too if someone has one and the fitness required to operate it! Happy you enjoyed the article and thanks as always for participating and getting involved here!

Ahahhahaha. I have actually considered an electric assist bicycle as a neighborhood mover. My always problem with bicycles is the lack of motor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96