You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - An Exploration of Transhumanism

in #technology6 years ago

I lost an eye in 1971. A really competent surgeon put it back together and put me at the top of the transplant list. There has not been one yet. Would I have taken an 'artificial' eye? In a heartbeat. No further questions.

I have some difficulty with replacing bits to make you faster or otherwise perform better. Same sort of problems I have with taking steroids or other PEDs.

Thanks for a really sturdy, thought provoking article.

Sort:  

Reading this made me connect more with how real this topic is. I'm so sorry to hear about your eye @bigtom13. I hope they can put artificial eyes on the top of the list and there is clearly a lot of benefit that can come out of this science. I guess its fair to say we would really like to keep what god gave us. I get the feeling that all you want is your eye back and my thoughts are going out to the universe to make that happen somehow! Take care buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88