You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Techno- Report #115 - The problem of solar panels

in #technology5 years ago

I'm thinking of installing a solar panel to power my home. The issue I see is that it takes nearly 7-8 years to break equal the investment. I think its even more if I consider 4 months of rains when electricity production is low. If government subsidizes the solar panel installation it will be very helpful. More and more people will install solar panels.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello, it is essential even if it is to install some solar panel as a supplement to fossil energy, that would be a breakthrough, I don't think governments that serve oil corporations are interested in subsidizing this type of innovation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88