You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology is Poised to Make Moot Many of the Most Contentious Social Issues of our Time

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

I made my living for 45 years developing countermeasures to every imaginable threat to the desired outcome. I was involved in one of the first cryptocurrenecies called DXGold. I had similar enthusiasm to this new way of commerce. Didn't workout so well. There was a guy in DXGold that kept repeating the same caution over and over. "Don't invest more money in DXGold than you would use to light a cigar." He was right. It was fun, but I lost way more than I would ever use to light a cigar. The worst thing was that I was like a Judas goat leading the sheep to slaughter on a platform similar to steem.chat assuring people it was the greatest thing since sliced bread. I'm wary of anything except gold in my water-resistant safe bolted from the inside to a concrete floor. I have faith in God, all others not so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66