You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow's Cities: Dubai and China roll out urban robots

in #technology6 years ago

If done properly, the robotic revolution will liberate mankind from the drudgery of repetitious, mundane tasks. If not properly controlled, we will descend into a dystopian hell of our own making. I have always been a techno optimist but we would be fools not to see and address the concerns with privacy and government intrusion into our private lives. The future certainly promises to be interesting. Maybe too interesting. Good luck everyone.

Sort:  

I hope to see this world become a better one then I have been living it all my life, in my world corporation have taken control because of the flaws of the robots that suppose of protecting us, taking control of them and using them for there own agendas. If your world is smart enough to protect you from the corporation uprising and put safety systems in place so they can not be hacked or/and become self-aware then you will be safe. I hope your AI will help humanity and not destroy it, I have been to many worlds and seen many outcomes of humanly ignorants.

Man-shaking-hands-with-robot.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87