Thought of the day.... RFID implants vs. RFID jewelry.

in #technology6 years ago

So this is a subject of great debate in my house currently. RFID implanting BFDC8E6E-720B-4EE1-A3CE-A0254C48FE55.jpeg
(Stock Photo)

As opposed to the more traditional RFID jewelry 0CC66243-E665-4EC2-A7D3-EC72BB7062CD.jpeg
(Stock Photo) (There are nicer styles of rings but I couldn’t find stock photos of them)

So my question to you, fellow Steemians, is where do you land on it? Is the implant necessary in any circumstance, or is it just the new “trendy tattoo” for technology enthusiasts? Can you think of any instances where you would rather have the implant than a ring or a simple tag? For myself I think the implant could come in handy to open a hidden safe or a single door (cupboard) where I keep valuables that I don’t want to take a chance on losing the key (or tag) for. Either way, as a technology hobbyist I will be keeping a close eye on this scene as it develops. Under the skin or not, I like the idea of replacing metal carved keys with RFID chips for certain applications. D988C00E-46BC-45CF-A412-A4C0A40BE76B.jpeg
(Stock Photo)

The aim of this post is to engage others in conversation about my hobbies and interests. I will be doing a thought of the day (as time/creativity allow) for the foreseeable future. Follow-upvote-resteem! #growtogether #upvoteplankton

Sort:  

Congratulations @coldlogic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44