You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons Why I'm Learning Functional Programming (or How Understanding Functional Programming Represents An Investment In My Future)

in #technology6 years ago

Although it's really not something I "dust off" and use very often, I have to say that I am grateful for having learned what was called "structured programming" back when I was in college in the early 80s. I have NO idea how to code anything using current protocols, BUT... simply understanding the roots of how to lay out a piece of software, the logic and so forth... that has been hugely helpful.

So two thumbs up!

Sort:  

Thanks much for visiting, commenting and of course, your very kind words.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87