You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG] Aerial-Italy 🛩 🎥🕹- DJi Tello Review

Good quality review. I've been thinking about getting a drone. Step up my youtube videos a bit. I agree that starting with a cheap one is probably a good idea until I get good at flying, but I don't want poor quality footage either. I wonder if I could get a cheap one, but then just hook my GoPro on it? Instead of using the cheaper camera? But the weight of the GoPro might effect the flying, so... I don't know. lol!

Sort:  

Hey @derekrichardson, thanks so much for your comment.
I wouldn't suggest for a GoPro on top, for two reasons: stability of footage and extra weight carried around.
You could try correct the first with post-processing, like FCPX filters, yet you would get insanely bad images. On the second one, the drone could act really weird on some maneuvers, isn't really worth the risk.
Start with a Tello, trust me. You can just resell when you are confident enough and step up your game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48