Throwback Thursday: Geneva Motor Show 2017. Honda Civic Type R Design is Simply Too Much (Part2)

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

With Geneva International Motor Show 2018 just round the corner kicking-off next week, I thought it would be a good time for a Throwback Thursday to see how my impressions from visiting the show last year have stood against the test of time. For this purpose I've created a series of blog posts to share with you here at @Steemit.

Honda Civic Type R Design is Simply Too Much of Everything


I completely respect what Honda engineers have done with its front differential to almost remove torque steer, but I couldn't get over busyness of the lines in the exterior design.
It looks like Honda tried to add everything possible to the exterior and to my eyes it resulted in a lack of clear design language. I know it was supposed to look mean and it possibly does, but there're plenty of 'mean' looking cars out there which have clearly expressed design clues. This one simply looks plastic and artificial Look at those oversize rear rims, aren't they funny?

They became not such a rare example on the streets since I first saw the car in Geneva. However my opinion hasn't changed and regular Civic looks cleaner to my eye.


Make sure you check out other parts of my Throwback Thursday to Geneva 2017:
Part 1: Triumph of Green Color Cars
Part 3: VW Arteon Simply too Expensive for Being Passat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75