Google not-at-all Assistant

in #technology6 years ago

STOP HELPING ME!!!!!!


There are times when "help" is really annoying. Usually, when I don't need help and I didn't ask for the help, and the helper just WONT. GO. AWAY.


Google Assistant has decided that I really need its help, and no matter how many times I tell it "No, thank you," - it won't believe me.


Is this where we are headed? Is THIS the marvel that AI is supposed to be? We don't need it. We are just brow-beaten into letting it rule our lives, because we are involved in an eternal conversation of... "Yes you are." "No, I'm not." "Yes you are." "No, I'm not."


Google Assistant has the perseverance, determination, and endurance of any 4 year old, and I can't give it a time out. Even when I TRY to turn it off, it pops back up seconds later, telling me that it's "Ready to be used! Turn on?" Do my tears mean nothing to you, Google Un-Assistant?


I turned it off - again - and it actually had a tantrum and took over my entire phone. Refused to let me use any other application. After every keystroke, it popped back up to offer me its assistance. (aka. world domination) Do you know that I attempted to take a picture of my entire screen filled with the repetitive, nerve-grating messages from Google Assistant and I couldn't. Why? Because on some level, I'm sure it is already self-aware and knows how to hide in its latent form on my phone. I'm positive that is part of its coding. "Leave no evidence."


And so. I put my phone down, got onto my computer and used Google (bwa ha ha - take that poetic justice, ASSistant!) to find a way to disable it completely. (Oh - did you think it was an app that you could easily uninstall? Silly mortal.)


Need REAL assistance? Here ya go. I tried it. It's supposed to work. Only time will tell.

Sort:  

Cue "I, Robot."

Hollywood predicted it! Where's Will Smith when you need him?!

fighting aliens.... again. hmph.

I laughed so hard when you were talking about this on TOTL yesterday.

hahahahahahahahaha Google Ass

istant. LOLOL

I love that you have such a sense of humor about it... so at least there is some entertainment value! :) I hate the invasive "helpers" with technology as well. Google keeps making animations from my photos, but always the most random crap that I don't want animations of. It's just weird.

Great post!

hahahahahahaha - have to laugh (or... cry LOL)

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

lolololol, i laughed so hard, i hope you solved it. But never forget, you can also just dump it... i dumped my smartphone years ago in favor of a dumb one, i look at it 3 times a day and it's sooo relaxed... :D
And i'm not a fan of the google either...

geek fasc.jpg

hahahahahahahaha so far - so good! no more Google Ass (istant) trying to ruin my life. and run my life.
hahahahahahaha

i'm not ready to go for a dumb phone yet. hahahahaha but... just stay away from me Google Ass

istant.

LOLOL

I just used our spanking new $upcom bot to upvote your comment! We made the bot so you can give a great comment a compliment, as long as it's not your own. We hope to create a more giving environment with better comments.

hahahahaha - nice! what does it do? do you have a post about it?
I just sent money to @dustsweeper for their bot and it is amaaaaaazing!!!

It will only upvote comments. Not your own... That's all. I think it will create community because community starts with giving not taking. So a bot that is used to give little presents came to mind.
I wrote this post:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@poetsunited/poets-united-now-has-their-own-usdupcom-bot-explanation-and-howto

If you think people are aloof now and inattentive(like I do), AI is only going to make it worse. I am thinking the further dumbing down of our species will be the natural result.

seems par for the course :(

I, for one, welcome our new Artificially Intelligent Overlords.... :O

(JUST kidding....)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34