My new Steemit project and how I intend to run it.

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

industry-2630319__480.jpg
Hello everyone! In my previous post I promised to publish an article on how I intend to share my knowledge of programming in this community. So here is the article.
For those of you who missed my last article (Top 3 reasons why everyone should learn programming), or those of you who are just seeing my article for the first time. In my previous article, I stated three reasons why everyone should learn to program, and at the end I stated that I'll be starting a class in programming here in steemit, and I also made it clear that this new project is a non-profit project. In the sense that i will not be promoting any product like ebooks for sale, except free materials when necessary.

My intentions:

Most of you reading this may be wondering why I'm doing this, and what I intend to achieve by doing this. Well the truth is that I have no selfish intention towards starting up this project, as I'm doing this out of passion and I believe that by doing this I will also boost my programming skills. But i will greatly appreciate it if you give my an upvote to support my project!

How will I run the class?

On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, I will post a lesson on programming and at the end of most of my lessons if not all, I will give an assignment which will be more of manipulating codes to perform certain tasks, to keep you engaged.

On Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, I will publish two posts one of which will be the correct code to the programming task given the previous day, along side with a mention of the winner. And the other will be a post I consider helpful/informative and educative for all my followers.

This is how I intend to run the class, according to the schedule drafted above. We will be having our first class on Python programming on Monday. So I hope to see you all. Please bare with me if you notice any elapses in my project, as no idea is perfectly laid out, it only becomes perfect when implemented. And I believe that will come true with all of your supports.

If you like this and want to be a part of it, kindly subscribe to my Steemit page to get my latest posts.
You miss any class? Or Want to refer back to my previous lesson? Don't worry as you can always visit my blog to see all my posts, or better still click on the #edywill tag on any of my programming article to see my latest programming related posts.

More helpful programing post.

  1. Top 3 reasons why everyone should learn programming.

Thanks for reading 🙂! Please I will love to hear your opinion on this project. Thanks again for patiently reading through this.

Sort:  

You got a 66.67% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @edywill. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.


Welcome to Steem @edywill.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the good works @steemladder.

This looks great. Thanks for sharing your initiative. I wish you the best. Blessings.

Thanks a lot for the compliment sir☺️.

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

I'll be tuning in and following this! This seems like a great way to get my feet wet in coding.

You're highly welcomed @instatrashed 🙂! And I hope to see more of you in the future.

Hello :)
I need to learn to code, and i like python, i just need to learn how to use it! :D
i hope that i can attend the monday!
This is a Great Initiative!
Thank you!
Following you :)

You're welcome @sublimate! And I hope to see you on Monday ☺️.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @edywill!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you rock.

Thanks for the compliment sir 😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59