You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - An Exploration of Transhumanism

in #technology6 years ago

Very very interesting this topic that you just touched on in this article @adsactly. The reality is that technology is advancing too fast.... So much so that if we compare the technology of a century ago with that of the current century, we realize that it is not even the shadow of what it was before.

I'll tell you what I think about transhumanism. It is known that all these researches and projects are being carried out and thought for the good of the world society. The vision is to improve the performance of the human body, extend the life of the human being or even eliminate it and eradicate death by aging. That is the original ideal of this project, but we must think about the consequences it could have.

Clearly, if a technology can be created to extend life or even eradicate death, it will be too costly, as the demand will be incredibly high (obviously we all want to live forever). Therefore only the rich will be able to afford such technology. The other thing is that a new era would begin, a new social class.... It will be the immortal rich vs. the mortal workers. I think this will look very unfair. Let the money decide whether you live forever or not. This could create a war between the rich and the poor, like a civil war. And this is at best.

In the worst case scenario, this technology is also used to create super soldiers or more powerful weapons.

Now I'll give you my opinion. I sincerely agree that technology can be used to replace parts of the body, such as legs, arms, eyes... But I'm not too supportive of using technology to eradicate death by aging. I believe that every human being has his time here in the world, everyone has a purpose, comes to fulfill it and gives way to others.... I prefer to live a full life, fulfill my dreams and goals, do the things that make me happy.... As we talked about in the last article, you have to know how to use your time. And well, when my time comes, I'll leave in peace.

That's my opinion, Mr. @adsactly.

Thank you for sharing this quality information. I will wait for your next post :). Greetings!!

Sort:  

I'm happy you enjoyed reading my article @emmanuel250998.

In regard to your opinion...

I sincerely agree that technology can be used to replace parts of the body, such as legs, arms, eyes... But I'm not too supportive of using technology to eradicate death by aging. I believe that every human being has his time here in the world, everyone has a purpose, comes to fulfill it and gives way to others....

I just wanted to say that I agree with this and have a similar opinion regarding this. I don't believe we can cheat death but I don't mind if scientists try to accomplish this goal. Perhaps we will learn more about our own humanity through the process?

Perhaps we will learn more about our own humanity through the process?

This is true, buddy. At least with this, we can see with our own eyes how far we can go.... It could even be shown if the writings of the Bible are really true.

It's a pleasure to read your articles. I really like your content :)

If you can always be close to those answers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87