Bioplastics Replace Potentially Dangerous Compound Bisphenol-A with LimonenesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

Polycarbonates or plastics are ubiquitous in our life today. However, one of their precursors, bisphenol-A, is a potential carcinogen.

Now scientists have developed a method to produce polycarbonates from limonene and CO2, both of which are abundant natural products.

The new polymer has even better thermal properties. The new limonene-derived bioplastics require higher temperatures to melt, which make them safer for everyday use.

Source: Phys.org

Sort:  

Wow brother, excellent post charm me! Vote for my comment, you would be helping me a lot, thanks

i voted for you do the same and follow

Great post , thank you for sharing

interesting stuff my guy, thank you for linking the source :)

GOOD POST I FOLLOWED YOU SO DO THE SAME ;)

That's interesting. I've never heard of this method.

Please next time speak english. However i vote for you and i need vote back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72