iPhone Battery Replacement - My Experience

Lately, my iphone 6s has been draining battery a lot faster than normal. The battery can last up to a day with normal usage before, but lately, it only lasts a little over 4 hours, plus it gets a little bit hotter whenever I'm using it.


Battery issues? Battery replacement?

Of course the best course was to have the battery replaced. I went to Power Mac Service Center at SM North Edsa in Quezon City to have the battery replaced. When I got in, they gave me a queue number for service and repair. It wasn't as jampacked as before when I had my mom's phone repaired (for another issue) but it took me almost an hour before my turn because there were only two, and later on three staff that were there.

The process was pretty straightforward- they asked the problem, checked the phone status/statistics, and it was revealed that my battery was 75% consumed (I think of this like a cycle count) that is why it drains fast. I had to fill out forms and sign waivers which is the standard practice in any Power Mac service centers. They asked me to go back after an hour so they could run more diagnostics on my phone - ensuring that it has not been tampered, does not have any replaced unauthorized parts, got wet, etc. If your phone did not pass this test, they will not replace your battery, and I think it goes far from not only battery replacement but from all repairs and services. You will also have to pay a fee for pulling out your phone from the service center even if you are not eligible for repair. Luckily, my phone passed the diagnostics test (whew!).

The good thing is, battery replacement only costs PhP1,500.00 (~$30) for iPhone 6s which is originally $79. Here is the link from Apple about issues regarding battery and battery replacement https://www.apple.com/ph/iphone-battery-and-performance/. And good news, my phone was ready for pick up the next day! That was easy and fast.

Did you have the same problem as mine? Be sure to avail iPhone's battery replacement for $29. This promo is available worldwide until December 2018 only.

Sort:  

I can even replace the battery of my 6S for free but the delays are very long because of this program ...

Congratulations @gretas-whatnots! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85