You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New AI Possibilities: Google Think?

in #technology7 years ago

I would never, never, never trust a company to have direct access to my brain. I cannot even trust Facebook to have notification power on my phone, how could I ever give a corporation brain access?

What if your brain chip provider gets sold off to another, shittier company? One day you wake up and you have some new opinions installed into your brain - don't worry, you can remove them, just pay $10,000 for the premium package.

It brings this to mind:

Good post by the way, I just don't share your optimism!

Sort:  

Cool video. Did you see the part about removing connections to google after the AI placed.

Yeah, sure... just like they promise not to spy on me with my laptop camera or iphone :-).

I'm not that paranoid of a guy, but even for me I figure if a major corporation / powerful group CAN use technology to monitor and control people, they will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41