US Government Warns Against Huawei SmartPhones!

in #technology6 years ago

huawei-us-government-china-hilarski.png

Six U.S. Intelligence Agencies Warn Against Using Huawei Phones.

I have been a happy Huawei customer for the last three years. It just makes sense being able to buy a phone that has capabilities of much more expensive phone (iPhone) at half the price. Currently I have a P10 and my wife @AnaHilarski has a P9 Plus. The phones operate just as we would like.

Now we all know that certain companies and governments will spread FUD in order to keep their market share. Here in Panama Huawei has quickly become one of the favorite phone manufacturers. Every person in our family has one! Now imagine for a second if Americans had the same opportunity. Sure Apple users probably won't shift to Huawei but your Samsung users probably will once they see that an equivalent phone is 30% cheaper.

I love free market economics but governments love to stand in the way of it. In my humble opinion I believe the USA is personally trying to slow the growth of Huawei in that country. It has nothing to do with spying and everything to do with protecting Apple and maybe even Samsung.

Now About Security and Privacy.

In a few months TIGO CTM will begin manufacturing super secure computers and later mobile phones. If people and governments are worried about security they should support companies like TIGO CTM.

I know I will own a TIGO CTM phone as soon as they are available.

Tigo-Privacy-Quotes007.jpg

Sort:  

Nowadays all smartphones tend to look alike.
Thanks to Samsung and Iphone, all other companies are keeping up with their quality.
I like Oneplus models.
I am not an android user but soon I have to check them out cause crypto tends to go android way.
Keep on steemin'

I use a Huawei smartphone and really like it, but I was doing some network analysis with it with a friend of mine who works in penetration testing and found an odd signal from it when it connects to a machine via USB. It sends some packets of information over http to I think one of Huawei's servers which I have not looked any further into, upon reading this I may do just that later on in the week to find out more about this data and the server it pings, and why it would do so over http and not https. It was a bit concerning anyway, just plugging in to charge doesn't really warrant any internet data connections.

Please let me know if you find anything.

Will do, it might make a good blog post! :D

Loading...

Obviously they are trying to slow down a better product which is less expensive than what's popular.

Or you know ... not that. Apple gives no fucks about competition - they sell a style and status symbol. The Government could not possibly give fewer fucks about who wins out in what, and just publishes the information they bump into. Want proof of that one? Check out CIA.gov, and search for any of the things you think they've covered or hidden. You'll find nicely formatted papers with details. It's the media that affects these things.

Yeah sure! I once used an huawei phone and I mist say the specs and features are amazing.

But then, each country has "terms of agreement" for business.

There are other non-American cell phone companies thriving in America, so how about we do a background check as to what would have caused a ban or restriction of their products.

Thanks for sharing @hilarski.

BTW, happy Valentine's day.

Valentines-succulents-roses-arrangement.jpg

Huawei is really wonderful smart phone and used very excellent. Its good product and nice marketing in #asia countries.
Moreover, thanks for update nice steeming and good article.

I use Xiaomi and I have no complaints, for my spectacular phones. I used Samsung and it's crap, it's useless. I want my TIGO CTM laptop.

Coming soon!

It cannot be a conspiracy against Huawei. Intelligence agencies don't have stakes or shares in smartphones making companies. They do really have stakes in national security.

So you think the US government does not interfere with free market business?

It's just a humble opinion. The government may interfere in free market business and they have strong reasons to do so. But in my opinion Intelligence agencies have more worthy work to do than interfering in free market.

Huawei SmartPhones is vary nice phone.and many people use this.

Thanks for the information
Yes Huawei phone specifications
Smartphones are low priced

We in America do have the same opportunity. Those who buy expensive phones do it because of the expense itself, much like an overpriced suit or car. The United States functions on two basic principles, "I'm Better than you, so obey" - Elitism, and "I'm Bigger than you, so obey" or Terrorism.

So when you look at the US, and start a sentence that might be referring to a rational society ... just remember that we spend 30x as much as the next country down the list on Military "defense", and do not provide any kind of healthcare or dental care to our people without a cost much higher than most people's wages ever go.

The top wants to be further from the bottom. Whether that means they move up, or we move down. But the US is the single largest Terrorist country there is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75