Windows 10 Update Deleting Files?

in #technology6 years ago


The Windows 10 Update appears to be broken! A number of users are complaining that the update is deleting files on their systems! Just giving a heads up!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

People just need to backup their files!

Or leave windows for what it is, hopeless and outdated ...

i still on windows 7 , and for me it's the best windows version (of course after linux) ;)

My question would be: Way do you still use windows ???

I use both Windows and Linux. I use Windows mainly because there is some software I need that doesn't work in Linux. Also my desktop's wireless AC adapter does not work in Linux, and well my ethernet port on my motherboard straight up doesn't work at all in either Windows or Linux as that's just broken. So in Linux, I have to switch to a slower wifi adapter that I have that does work, but it's not great for streaming.

But in general, this video was not about whether I use Windows, Linux, or anything else. I was just reporting on the news of the update at the time. The update has since been fixed, but due to my situation, I've not made a video about that.

Thank you so much for your reaction, I do appreciate.

I'm personally more focused on privacy (and customize-ability), the fact that windows reserves the right to own my/your computer (software) is a big "no-go!!!" for me.
Although I do understand the fact that some people have issues installing (linux) software on some hardware, I still have to find an issues that couldn't be solved (I admit those weren't big things to begin with).

The mentioned problems aren't related to your wireless AC adapter so I don't know, I need more info for that.

Ones again thanks for your reaction and I'll keep following you, have great day...

I take an OS agnostic approach to this channel, and report on PC tech - mostly gaming related. And I've actually been meaning to do a video on Steamplay on Linux. Even if I'm using Linux full time and abandon Windows, I'm still going to report on Windows related items because it's related to this channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62