Proof of concept of my upcoming budget build proven by OzTalksHW on Youtube

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

So I had questions about whether the motherboard I had purchased for my upcoming computer build could game. That's why I was going to call it somewhat of an experiment (as many of my computer builds will be). And many of my computer builds will have their pros and cons.

OzTalksHW on Youtube recently posted this $200 budget gaming PC build with the F variant of the motherboard I will be using. Keep in mind, this video is that of OzTalksHW, not mine.

So my conclusion at this time: My build will be a little different as I am using a different GPU and more RAM. Also my motherboard is not the F variant of these motherboards. Also I'm using a Xeon X3430 though I will eventually compare it to the Xeon X3470. There is a proof of concept, and I do believe the build I have planned will game.

He does mention the downsides of his build. Two of which I will resolve in my build - the lack of USB ports and audio. I will also be utilizing the on-board internal USB port (yes, there's an internal USB port) and you'll see in my upcoming build what I will be using it for. In fact I've had several ideas, but I'm just rolling with one for now.

And yes, you might be able to do better as far as the price to performance and upgradability. Price to performance is an important thing to consider in budget builds, along with upgradability, but those won't always be the point of my videos. I'm actually going to be re-using some parts in this budget PC, and sometimes it's more about what you can do in a pinch rather than the best price to performance. Or sometimes, it's all about experimenting to see how well something actually works!

Besides, I have 0 patrons right now on Patreon and hours are cut back severely at work. So you better believe I have very little money to work with. Anyone who criticizes the build and says I should have used different hardwarew should put their money where their mouth is and support the Patreon or gift on DLive streams and videos if they want to see something better than what I'm able to do and currently have planned. But even so, these types of builds intrigue me, so I will still be doing these types of builds as well, regardless. I only mention this because recently there was criticism about my current build, and someone was telling me it would make more sense to go with a Ryzen 2400G, which I would agree with, except my current build was built before the Ryzen 2400G was even out. Also DDR4 RAM, though starting to come down, is still a bit expensive. On top of that, Ryzen APU builds have been done a lot on Youtube recently. Wouldn't you rather see something a bit different?

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59