3 Reasons You Need to Learn to Program

in #technology5 years ago

learn-to-program

Basic understanding of computer logic is more needed today than ever before, and this trend will only continue for the foreseeable future. Our world is more and more technological an the less we know about how computers and programs work the more we are put at the mercy of the creators. We need to stop being consumers and start to have at least a basic understanding of computer programming across all ages.

The majority of my programming is for fun. I do have the ability to create some useful apps for my team at work, but that is a secondary function I serve. Even though I am not a paid software engineer, I love to sit down and solve some problems with code whether I use Python, JavaScript, or Go. Just keeping that skill share reaps many more benefits than having a niche at work or showing off to my friends and family.

Continue Reading on jrswab.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99