You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily tech talk.. Microsoft Hololens

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

I have heard that Apple has similar tech in the works. Many enthusiasts think that it will probably be a year or two until we have polished products in consumer hands. This is the first I've seen of a working prototype and it looks like Microsoft is ahead of the curve on this one.

Most peoples concern and speculation as to why we are still a ways off from product in hands is being able to to pack a large enough battery with in the spectacles to provide a viable battery life. I am curious as to what the battery life on this is?

I have heard a few ideas on solutions to this problem such as a glasses case with a larger battery and wireless charging technology that would charge the glasses while they are in the case.

What are your thoughts on time frame of mixed reality devices being available to consumers?

I have seem some use case specific devices that are really neat, such as a motorcycle helmet with a mixed reality visor that has a HUD. Very excited to see where this tech goes, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. I'm really curious about Apple device. Now Microsoft has great advantage. I'm also curious about Meta device. As I seen it has twice bigger view angle, and half price. Sounds amazing. These devices currently available for consumers. But as price goes down, more and more will use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88