Sort:  

I wasn't familiar with that specific project but it reminds me a bit of Fire Eye.

Fire Eye is a very expensive computer security and anti malware system that has been used by many corporations and government agencies.

I don't know if you remember the large breach into Target a few years ago???

Several months before the intrusion target had purchased and setup FireEye for nearly 2 million dollars if I remember correctly.

FireEye works by “creating a parallel computer network on virtual machines. Before data from the internet reaches Target, they pass through FireEye’s technology, where the hackers’ tools, fooled into thinking they’re in real computers, go to work. The technology spots the attack before it happens, then warns the customer. Unlike antivirus systems, which flag malware from past breaches, FireEye’s isn’t as easily tricked.”

FireEye is designed to automatically neutralize threats, however in the Target breach this feature was manually turned off by Target Security personnel. This is why number 5 is so important! If they hadn't ignored and turned off the alert and response the breach would have been stopped cold.

Any system is only as good as the person using it...

Interesting... I am familiar with the Target breach but not with Fire Eye.

You're right, we still have to be alert and utilize what we have.

Btw, I am working through Fides et ratio. Wow, my mind is being stretched, haha.

Unfortunately most security breaches are as a result of human error or bad decisions, that is why education is really the most important tool!

Thats great! I commend you for giving it a shot, there is certainly a lot to unpack lol.

"Only within this horizon of truth will people understand their freedom in its fullness and their call to know and love God as the supreme realization of their true self."

I could spend a whole day just pondering that one sentence...lol

It is when reading writings like this or from our good friend Chesterton, that I am extremely humbled ;)

I certainly am interested to hear your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50