Oh goodie, my PSU died~

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

So I was busy working on my electronics project, or rather, filling out boring risk assessment stuff for it, when something decided to go pop. One flipped breaker later, and my computer's power supply is dead!

Fortunately, there's a disused computer in the living room, from which I was able to scavenge a replacement. Though I can only power my motherboard, fans, CPU, and SSD from it, which is rather annoying.

Corsair said they'll get back to me in 1-2 days, so hopefully it'll be resolved soon.

Since the cables on the scavenged PSU are so short, and it's not modular, I had to kinda just plop it on the side, with a couple of boxes underneath for support.

Untitled-1.jpg

Hopefully nothing (including me) decides to knock it down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66