You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The risk of not investing

in #technology5 years ago

I remember my thinking around this, as a teenager.
There are nerds who live and breathe this stuff.
I'm not one of them. I can't compete with them for knowledge or passion.
There's not going to be any opportunity to build a good career competing against those guys.
Join the army instead.

I was terribly wrong on pretty much every point.

Sort:  

I was wrong too. I never thought I was smart enough to be able to learn even the basics so ended up ignoring most of the tech world for a very long time. Trying to make up for it in the next wave to hit :)

This time is very different. I'm the passionate one now. I've read everything I can get my hands on about blockchain since I discovered bitcoin in late 2012.
I find the entire concept of a permanent internet absolutely fascinating.

I find the entire concept of a permanent internet absolutely fascinating.

I also see that in time it is actually going to reduce the content volume as there will be less need for duplicates. I have some ideas about this already :)

!ENGAGE 50

Thanks, mate :)
I bought another 50 too. Trying out Steem-engine a bit. 400 ENGAGE now.

Hodl for the future because Asher is going to get hungry and need them back ;D

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77