What if you could get paid for studying?

in #technology7 years ago

Will this change the way we study?


This past year I finished my first year of college, It was a lot of work but over all I had a fun time. I met a lot of new people joined a fraternity and even played on IM sports teams with my friends. However while studying I wanted to get more out of my time other than good grades on tests. Towards the beginning of my second semester my friend introduced me to pocket points. An app that essentially pays you to study and keep your phone locked. Intrigued I decided to try it out. Here is how it works, every 20 minuets your phone is locked you gain 1 pocket point, this doubles on tuesdays. This may not seem like a lot but study a lot and you will see your points grow. These can be redeemed for stores online or even local businesses should they choose to participate. Deals in my town included free delivery on pizzas, buy one slice get one free and much more. I highly encourage all of you to try out this new app.
pocket-points.jpg
.
.
. Image taken from http://vergecampus.com/2015/02/pocket-points-rewarding-students-paying-attention-class/
.
.
.
I hope you liked the post everyone, maybe now some of you will study more haha. If you want to see more posts like this please leave a comment and follow!

Sort:  

That's a great idea! I wish it was around when I went to college, the pizza place would have lost money! Hahaha!

Thats crazy, I wish when I was studying something liked that existed! Lucky you and nice of you to share this with others!

Congratulations @maxphill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78